About the Online Client Portal and Client Profiles

We've put a page together with everything we think you’ll want to know about our online services. If there's still something you'd like to know more about, drop us a line!

Many of you, our clients, have been asking for the ability to book and pay for camps and sessions online. We have listened and the online Client Portal is our solution – somewhere that you can not only purchase products, but also track your personal progression plans and stay in touch with friends through quick links to the Facebook albums and Events pages for camps you have/will attend.

My Profile

Your Profile is the place where we keep your contact details, any notes we have and the details of your Emergency Contact (in the unlikely case we need to get hold of them!). Please make sure you have notified us of any relevant medical information (allergies / conditions) which your instructor should be aware of.

You can also check that we have up-to-date details of your SCUK membership, so that your discount will be offered at checkout for eligible products.

If you have signed up to our newsletter, you can manage your preferences from the My Profile page in the portal (in addition to the link sent out when you originally joined the mailing list).

Payment Information

You can access any invoice from historic purchases (made through the portal). We do not retain any details of credit cards you have used with us on our servers. Payment is processed by our secure payment partner. At checkout time we will suggest the email address you have on record to send the copy of your receipt, however you will be prompted to provide card details and associated address information for every payment you make.

Account Security

We take data privacy very seriously. We take every precaution to ensure your data is safe on our servers. Please make sure you use a secure password. We require you pick one which is at least six characters long and include at least one letter and one number. There are safeguards in place which will lock your profile out if an incorrect password is presented multiple times. Note that members of staff are unable to tell you what your password is (it is encrypted). Please use the self-service password reset facility to reset your password.

What if I don't want a profile?

So that our instructors know who is coming on a camp or session, it is necessary for an account to be created when a booking is made. Once you have joined us on snow, if you no longer want your profile, please notify the office via info@onyxsnowboarding.com, including your full name and the username for your profile (never share your password!) and we will mark the profile as inactive. Details of the booking shall be retained for audit purposes for seven years, however will only be accessible by Onyx staff. Should you want to re-activate your profile in the future, reach out to staff at info@onyxsnowboarding.com with your full name and username you would like to be re-enabled. Once marked as active by staff, you will be instructed to reset your password using the self-service password reset facility.